My Prayer Today

Dear Lord,

You are sovereign.  You are all knowing and all powerful.  You are a God of grace, mercy and Truth.  You are a just God. You are perfect in every way.  You are holy.  You are my God and I am so blessed to be called your child.  Lord, today I ask that you let me be a mirror.  When others look at me, I want them to see You.  Lord, I ask that You will help me to be a reflection of you in every way no matter what comes today.  Lord, I pray you would give me opportunities to teach and give me Your wisdom to teach accurately.  I pray for opportunities to speak and Your words to come from my mouth.  I pray for opportunities to truly love with the heart of Christ.  I pray that my speech would edify and lift up those whom I speak to and speak of.  I pray that the Spirit in me would overcome the flesh in every decision.  I pray that I would order my day according to Your desires and not my own. I pray that I will be more interested in partaking of a spiritual feast that I can only get through prayer and the scriptures, than the temporary satisfaction of my favorite foods.  I want more than anything to wake up in the morning and desire to spend time with You and to remain focused on your presence throughout the rest of the day.  Let me be a light in the darkness that points the lost to You.  You tell me in Your Word that if I ask anything according to Your will, it will be given.  I know that these are things that You desire for me.  Thank You for giving me the desires of my heart…to love You above all.  Thank You for hearing and answering.

Amen.

Leave a comment