40 Days To Become – Righteous???

Well, today ended the 40 Days to Become for our congregation.  I’m not sure who participated or what the result was, but for me, well, I must say, I ended it with a big fat fail.  I am so thankful that God is not surprised by my failures and in my weakness He is strong.  Yep, the whole John 15 thing certainly proved itself today because I did not abide in Christ.  Instead, I allowed my emotions to control my actions.  I did not trust in the vine.  I did not focus on what is true, honorable, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent or praiseworthy.  Nope.  Today I focused on me and my injured soul.  I had a huge pity party and said and did things I regret.

Today I can identify with Paul in that I do what I  don’t want to do and I don’t do what I should.

I am experiencing a lot of confusion lately (confusion is not from God) as to how to handle certain relationships in my life.  I want to make better choices and choose for God’s glory and not what I think is best for me.  I’m just not sure which is which so I will not make a decision today.  I will wait and He will answer.

I was listening to Beth Moore yesterday and she was talking about how God uses the ones we love most to test us.  We are doomed to repeat the test until we pass…but not just pass.  We must get an A.  I have repeated and failed the same test for years.  God, change me, enlighten me. Help me to know what to do to ace this thing once and for all!  Amen.

Leave a comment