Talking to Dead People?

I’ve always dreamed of being on a radio show. A friend in my past created one with me several years ago. We posted a little 15 minute blurb on our blog every now and then. I think we entertained ourselves more than anyone else…but if I do say so myself…it was pretty doggone funny! I still listen and laugh! What great memories. Tomorrow, however, it’s the real deal, live…with real people listening…what comes out of my mouth will be out there forever…no editing! Yikes that’s definitely gonna get my adrenalin pumping! I kinda like that adrenalin rush thing…as long as it’s not coming from leaping out of a plane or bungee jumping! I know there are some who would rather jump out of a plane than talk to a live audience…or even a dead one…not sure I’d ever want to talk to a dead audience…that would be so creepy and very possibly even gross! But, at least there would be no critics…at least one would hope not! Anyhow, I’m gonna reel this fish in and ask my friends to whisper a prayer for the conversation between 1 and 2 central time tomorrow! What a wonderful opportunity God has given me…I sure don’t want to mess it up…may the Lord allow me to say only what He wants people to hear. That’s my prayer. It’s Domestic Violence Awareness month and I finally get to do something to get the message out! Stop the Violence!

Leave a comment